The Balm Meet Matt(e) Nude palette.. ;-)

Hey,

I had purchased this palette off of Hautelook and have been religiously using it almost every day to write a honest review.. I like the packaging – simple and sleek – easy to travel with.. The palette contains 9 matte eye shadows and a mirror.. On the back of the packaging, they again have pictures of whats inside and list all ingredients.. They also have a picture of Matt and have his traits, likes, hobbies, etc listed.. 🙂

Outside of the palette
Outside of the palette
Inside of the palette..
Inside of the palette..
The 9 eyeshadows up close..
The 9 eyeshadows up close..

The colors range from a matte white to beige to peach to shades of grey and brown.. The only shades I feel are too close to each other are Matt Abdul and Matt Hung.. They could have kept Matt Hung and replaced Matt Abdul for a purple or blue color…

Swatches-1
Swatches-1

On my NC42 skintone, all colors look ok except for Matt Abdul.. I feel it looks too ashy on my skintone..

Swatches-2
Swatches-2
Swatches-3
Swatches-3

Overall, I am content with the palette.. These are probably the best quality matte eyeshadows I have tried.. They almost have a creamy consistency and are highly pigmented..

Do note that some of these shadows do tend to have some fall out but nothing like many others I have used in the past.. In all, if you are a lover of matte looks, this is a palette to own.. 🙂

 

Leave a comment